2012 SAJA Awards Dinner and Gala

  • Saturday, July 14, 2012
  • 6:00 PM
  • The National Press Club, 529 14th St. NW, 13th Floor, Washington, DC 20045


  • If you are bringing a guest who is a SAJA member, please have the guest register him or herself to get the member price. If you are bringing a guest who is not a SAJA member, please register him or her separately through the Nonmembers Registration link. Questions? Email secretary@saja.org.
  • You will be emailed a code to register each guest.

Registration is closed
Our annual awards dinner and gala will be held at the National Press Club in Washington, DC, for the first time this year on Saturday, July 14. Join us!


5:30pm | Registration Opens

6:00 - 7:00pm | Cocktail Reception

7:00 - 9:00pm | SAJA Gala & Awards Dinner
Featuring keynote address by CNN's Ali Velshi
performance by comedian Dan Nainan and presentation of the SAJA Leadership Award to NBC News's Subrata De.

The event also features:

Joya Dass
Business anchor, NY1 & CNN

Aziz Haniffa
Managing Editor, India Abroad

Azmat Khan
Digital producer, Frontline

Sarah Khan
Editor, Travel & Leisure

Aditi Kinkhabwala 

Raju Narisetti
Managing Editor, WSJ Digital Network
Gautam Raghavan 
Associate Director of Public Engagement, White House
Madhulika Sikka
Executive Producer, NPR's Morning Edition

Hari Sreenivasan
Anchor, PBS Newshour

Ticket prices Student Members: $75
Members: $125
Nonmembers: $150

Tickets are only available until July 5, 2012! There will be no onsite registration, so secure your seats today. Both meat and vegetarian options will be available; please indicate your choice upon registration.

Corporate tables: $1,500 for 10 tickets

Please note: Tickets are non-refundable.

Dress formal but no jackets or ties required and many attending will be wearing South Asian-style, in tune with the organization's region of focus, but all styles are welcome.

© SAJA | South Asian Journalists Association | Privacy Policy

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software