Calling all FULL members! 

Come join the SAJA Board

We welcome all FULL members of the South Asian Journalists Association to run for next year’s Board. This is an opportunity to make true impact in the field of journalism – from supporting students for unpaid internships to providing fellowships for working journalists to cover stories that matter.

There are five open spots on the Board. SAJA Board members meet quarterly to plan networking events, decide how to invest in members, and strategize new ways to grow our community. Members serve two-year terms. On average, Board members spend 3-4 hours per week on SAJA matters.

We invite journalists of all ages, backgrounds, and interests who fit the criteria, particularly being full members of SAJA, to share your time and energy with the Board. Applicants do not have to be of South Asian heritage – you are eligible if you work for a South Asian publication in the U.S. or cover South Asia extensively. If you’re having problems renewing or updating your membership, please reach out to Secretary Zainab Imam at

Applications are open and accessible here until Nov. 15, 2017. Please read the criteria and instructions in the application form carefully. Direct questions to Vice President Ankita Rao at

Voting is open to the entire members body and will run from Nov. 16 - Dec. 18, 2017. Winners will be announced at SAJA’s General Body Meeting and Holiday Party on Dec. 19, 2017.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software